Hi to Planet Ubuntu

I think it was at the end of 2007 that I started to slowly get involved with Ubuntu related artwork after most of my previous efforts had to do with the Linux Audio scene.

Considering myself a member by my acts since a while, I only now got around to apply for it formally. It was found to be a clear case, making it a nice experience :)

Have a look at my Ubuntu wiki page to see my contributions, or my blog for lots of graphics, some music and not too many words :)

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

9 Responses to Hi to Planet Ubuntu

  1. isabell121 says:

    Welcome, congratulations on your membership!

    issyl0

  2. Your art is awesome!

  3. spg76 says:

    Totally deserved.
    Your art it’s fantastic and your insights are always helpful.
    Congrats!

  4. Rick Spencer says:

    Congrats, and welcome!

    Cheers, Rick

  5. chris says:

    I see your posts on the ubuntu art mailing lists and for some reason I always imagined you as a blonde guy… :P Didn’t know you had a blog too – glad I’ll be reading it on planet ubuntu

    • thorwil says:

      Funny. If you ask my mother, I’m dark blond, but most people tend to call that brown :)

      I have a link to this blog in my email signature since a long time now ;)

Leave a Reply

