Options 3

Previously:
Options 1
Options 2

So following the suggestion from mpt, I tried my radio button ideas in a real world window. Click on the thumbnails for full size images.

Proxy now
The original.

Proxy 1
Trying to not change the layout for a drop-in replacement.

Proxy 2
Buttons.

Proxy 2 b
Short Buttons.

Neither style integrates too well. I’m warming up to the idea of creating a new theme, but don’t hold your breath😉

Meanwhile there has been some discussion on the GNOME Usability list.

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

2 Responses to Options 3

  1. Anonymous says:

    I think the button are no good at all.
    The linked radio is very neat!🙂

  2. Ritesh Khadgaray says:

    linked radio ++

