Ubuntu Customization Kit Logo 2

Expanding the set from the previous post. Not sure about the type part (letters will need tweaking if this shall stay). It’s all SVG, done in Inkscape, in case someone wonders. I’ll leave it to the UCK project to choose a license, if they take a logo made by me.

I’d like some feedback so I can drop most variations and be sure it’s not just my personal taste😉

UCK

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

10 Responses to Ubuntu Customization Kit Logo 2

  1. tomh says:

    1,2,9 too plain, not really enough there to give any idea of what makes this tool any different form a cd burner. quite like 3, but would have to say that 4 looks better in that vain (reminds me of tetras – putting the pieces together…) although 7 or 8 might be more appropriate (quite like the fact that in 7 it has some cd to show, although not having the ubuntu colours may or may not be an issue)

    Still, they all look way better than what I could do😉

  2. Andrew says:

    1-4 have nothing to do with Ubuntu. 6 and 7 are just nasty.

    Aside from all the bad ones, number 8 is great! You manage to keep it simple, and keep the ubuntu theme. It looks like a winner to me.

  3. Sven says:

    I prefer number 5 and also like number 8. I recommend not use the string “uck” though. It sounds like the sound one would make when something goes terribly wrong…

  4. Fabrizio Balliano says:

    well I really like number 8 cause reminds the ubuntu logo but doesn’t include parts of the original logo like number 5, we’ve the color scheme and that’s enought, I also can see that artwork as a really good icon in the menu. The puzzle effect give me the idea of a somethings that can compose pieces, and that’s a good communication.🙂

  5. thorwil says:

    Thanks for the comments! I will continue with tweaking 8 in the near future, then🙂

  6. Eric Klemm says:

    I like 8 the best also.

  7. Jereme says:

    I like 8 and 9. I think some combination of the two with a nice polished feel would be perfect and would win hands down!

    Jereme

  8. #8 is the best!🙂

  9. Bennyp says:

    Having a design in front of the three letters “uck” creates an illusion that there is a missing letter (the letter between e and g)

  10. ubuntubox says:

    the number 8

