Matrix 6

Design of a routing matrix for Ardour.

Insert

An insert combines send and return. Allthough it’s one entry in the redirects list and handled in one dialog, send and return are actually independent, as far as I can see.

So I wondered if inserts could be handled in a more elegant way than 2 tables and this is the result🙂
Now I have to see if people can make sense out of it.

The Current Track item should read Current Bus for busses, of course. I considered using or adding the name there, but that would mean varying and potentially large width for that label.

Previously:
Matrix 5
Matrix 4
Matrix 3
Matrix 2
Matrix 1

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

Comments are closed.

