Ubuntu Brainstorm 6

The Circle of Friends and the plain version for context. Two slightly different shading options.

ubuntu_most_hated_bugs_04_set.jpg

Meanwhile, Troy created this🙂

Previously:
Ubuntu Brainstorm 5

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

One Response to Ubuntu Brainstorm 6

  1. Dieter_be says:

    I don’t like the last two: I feel the shading/relief (and the new bug icon) add complexity and make it harder on the eye while not providing more information ( then icon 2 for example)

    Besides, the ubuntu logo’s follow the kiss pattern too.

    I would take logo 2, give the bug another color (black just doesn’t fit with the other colors imo) :dark brown or something? and also try rotating it a bit ( like 50° clockwise or 6° countercockwise)

