Launchpad Logo 4

After a somewhat abstract take, now a literal one:

thorwil_rocket_04_flat.jpg

Update 2008-02-18: Made the wing pointing away from the viewer a bit darker and less saturated. Thanks, Mr. Steiner!😉

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

6 Responses to Launchpad Logo 4

  1. molumen says:

    Sweeet! The best and most dynamic and original so far! What software did you use to draw it? Was it Inkscape?

  2. thorwil says:

    Thank you!🙂

    Yes, Inkscape, with some clipping masks and blur. But I traced a rough Blender rendering. Blender allowed me to fine-tune the perspective by moving the camera around.

  3. ulisse says:

    really nice! I like more the white one, and I love how you did the flame burst!

  4. Looks really nice, good work!

  5. Nice work. Love the shape. I would recommend making the top left ‘wing’ darker to feel less flat and non-perspective.

  6. andrewsomething says:

    Very nice!

