Ardour Headers 3

ardour_headers_04_i.png
1153 x 829 pixel

Paul doesn’t like full regions painted in track colours, so back to the strong content/footer separation.

Seems nobody is ready to invest any work into different buttons for the track headers, so I just adapted the old buttons to the background colour on the selected track. If only GTK had a switch to draw hard edges where buttons touch …

Trying an icon-shaped buttons approach for transport. Quickly done just to see if it could work, so it’s not clean as it could be (colour-banding on the rec button comes from using an indexed PNG. Small file and crisp text has a clear price here).

Moved the notebook scrollbar below the tabs to gain some space. No idea if GTK allows that, though.

The original screenshot for comparison again:
ardour_wdwy_01_i.png
1153 x 829 pixel

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

One Response to Ardour Headers 3

  1. Bennyp says:

    I must say I prefer the rectangular transport buttons, but I love the colour scheme/bar separations.

    Cheers!

