Archive.org Statistics

Once in a while I take a look at the number of downloads and whether anyone bothered to add a comment for any of my tracks on archive.org. I announced all of the newer tracks I didn’t just record and master, but also arranged on Linux, on the Linux Audio Users list and that should explain most of the about 100 to 230 downloads each of them got. Not stellar, but so much more exposure than with my previous method of playing stuff to classmates and relatives who didn’t manage to flee fast enough😉

The other tracks where uploaded in 2 or 3 sprints, so their release dates don’t vary much. But there a few run away tracks among them, approaching or having more than 500 downloads each. I can see no pattern, except that these are among the better ones. Found no pages linking to them, so it must have been word of mouth!?
Relax (595)
Daydreaming (518)
Chordless (486)

On the other end, 3 times pseudo rock (I can see why):
Loud (10)
On the Rocks (12)
Close to the Limit (16)
And an odd one:
Spontaneous Trip (18)

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

Comments are closed.

