Lumiera Logo

Lumiera is a young project for writing a professional non-linear video editor.

A few early sketches for a logotype and one idea for an icon. I took inspiration from Leandro Ribeiro ‘s first design.

lumiera_02_si.png

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

3 Responses to Lumiera Logo

  1. t says:

    i like the “L” in the middle right. this “L” could be also made of a film reel.

  2. Velmont says:

    It is all too old style for my taste. I did not like the logo on the mailing list, these ones are better but they still look to old etc. We are not going to build retro software…

  3. John says:

    I like the old style esthetics, but the combination between a film roll and a some high-tech digital video processing aspect would perhaps be more suitable.

