Mudlet

Vadim Peretokin asked me for an icon for Mudlet, an upcoming MUD Client.

A simple sword and shield is already taken for another client. The theme of a MUD could be anything, actually, but I don’t want to risk being all generic and thus pale. So we thought of maps and portals.

A few rough ideas:

I also just had to try some play with gothic print for the name:

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

3 Responses to Mudlet

  1. Vadi says:

    It was a close match between a shield + sword and a door + path, but we decided on the latter one.

    Thanks🙂

  2. Heiko says:

    Very nice icons, indeed! My personal favourites are the portal + window and the window with a view.
    I also like the medieval writings – especially #3 + #5

  3. Pingback: Mudlet 2 « Thorwil’s

