Wubi Logo

The current Wubi logo is a modification of the Ubuntu Circle of Friends.

In my eyes not a meaningful one. So I thought about how one could include allusions to both the Ubuntu and Windows logo, the later without too much legal risk🙂

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

12 Responses to Wubi Logo

  1. David says:

    I like 2B, so for me the question is 2B, or not 2B.
    sorry, I felt it had to be done, but 2B is definitely my favourite

  2. James says:

    2D is nice. Maybe have the bodies in a slightly darker shade than the heads or something.

  3. 2D is an eyecatcher.

  4. While it certainly comes out as second, I think there’s a tad too much complexity in 2B. I must agree with James and Leslie that I like 2D the most out of the ones presented.

    Cool effort. The Windows involvement is a nice touch.

  5. Ryan says:

    Another vote for 2D! It’s clearly recognizable as having a connection to Ubuntu, and given the subject matter, most folks ought to catch the red-green-yellow-blue windows colors as well.

    Thanks for that contribution!

  6. thorwil says:

    Thanks for the comments!
    I personally lean towards 2D, too, but will wait for what Agostino has to say🙂

  7. Andreas Nilsson says:

    2D was the one that felt right, a nice blend from windows to ubuntu

  8. ago says:

    Ok I think we can rule out A and C. I am undecided between B and D, although I think D looks tidier. As for 1 or 2, I think I tend for 1 as it reminds more of the window concept, although 2 looks better.

  9. Ned says:

    2d stood out by far..

  10. thorwil says:

    Thanks for all the comments!
    A decision has been made, it’s going to be 2D🙂

  11. ago says:

    The new logo is up!

    Many thanks to thorwill for such a fantastic work (note to me:add to credits)

    If you have other suggestions for the website/app look and feel please let me know.

