Lumiera Logo Type Draft

So this is the winner of the Lumiera logo contest. As the contest was about the concept, not necessarily the final execution, there’s now the chance to refine it.

I think the 2 fonts from the winning logo’s page are too thin, they look shy, insecure to me. So after the original proposal for comparison on top, here are rough drafts of something different:

lumiera_logo_type

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

3 Responses to Lumiera Logo Type Draft

  1. paniq says:

    i think that your “improvements” are terrible. The original logotype is sleek, clean, elegant and makes an understatement (never a bad thing). Your font is boldly disorganized and does not fit the thin logo at all. You took a simple Sans font for the subtitle, which looks like a font is actually missing there.

  2. Mike says:

    I agree with paniq. I’m sorry to tell you, but your changes made the logo a lot worse.

  3. Pingback: Lumiera Logo Type Draft 2 « Thorwil’s

