Lumiera Final

So after several more variations and tweaks, alternative proposals and feedback from several people, it looks like we finally have a definitive logo for Lumiera:

lumiera_final_bw

Original Concept by anamii

A public Git repo and Firefox’s ability to display at least basic SVG have been a great help.

Christian Thäter made a nice variant for the Credits page.

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

7 Responses to Lumiera Final

  1. prokoudine says:

    This is probably a stupid question, but I:ll ask anyway. Is there any Lumiera code except the logo?🙂

    • cehteh says:

      Probably a stupid question, but did you tried to find out by yourself? Lumiera is in development and we have not as much time we would like to work on it. But still there is a first GUI and plenty of backend code.

  2. prokoudine says:

    Well, the thing is: whenever I go to the website all I see is “we are working on it”. Thus the question.

    Thank you for replying🙂

  3. Daniel Worth says:

    I love. Great work!

  4. pedrooo says:

    great work. and great for lumiera

  5. Cresho says:

    I don’t think they want to put out any code or betas or anything. They want to put it out as fast ast they can without interuption so I figure they neglected the website as much as possible to finish it.

    Thanks! Been waiting for this program for a long time. Cinelerra is still awsome and use it at the moment. I actually use it over vegas video. Rendering is fast, Even previewing the video is fast. Vegas is slow.

    Commercial vs free. I can’t believe I’m stuck with free which is better.

  6. Cresho says:

    if you look further, they have some stuff available. You should follow the instructions.

