Orange Woman

Pastel chalk and coloured pencils on 2 layers of paper (DIN A 3). No digital editing besides color correction and fixing the highlights in the eyes, as they didn’t appear like on the original. Drawn as birthday present for my dad. He really likes oranges and poppy😉

orange_woman
Full size 1675 x 2842 pixels

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

3 Responses to Orange Woman

  1. Dieter_be says:

    nice work as usual. I find the skirt not easily distinguishable from the track but that may be just me.

  2. Karen says:

    Hi, this is a wonderful mix of media, you have completed a beautiful peace of work

  3. thorwil says:

    Thank you!

    Dieter_be: yes, there could be more contrast. This appears as less of an issue on the original, though.

