Spreadubuntu Logo

Spreadubuntu is a repository for marketing material by and for the community, with the goal of increasing the market share of Ubuntu.

It will see a theme update soon, to match the new visual identity of Ubuntu. I have been kindly asked to help with the logo.

The current logo with tagline:

Drafts. White on orange, as that’s how it will be used in the header area. Text has the same size as the one on ubuntu.com:

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

8 Responses to Spreadubuntu Logo

  1. Aldo Mann says:

    For me, the best one is the second, but the problem is that in monochrome, the world seems to be a football, at least for me. Maybe «marketing» could be represented in other way.

  2. hamslaai says:

    Number 3

  3. leighman says:

    no.4 immediately leapt out to me

  4. Scott says:

    #4 jumps out at me too. Though I like the idea of #9, perhaps with tiny CoF’s instead of balls?😀

  5. akoskm says:

    All looking good! IMHO 3rd is the best.

  6. huayra says:

    3 or 4 look good! They give me the right “marketing” and “seriousness” feeling.

    9 seems like a cool concept that could be enhanched further

    8 is definitely what I would go for if it could be combined with elements from 2 or 3-4.

    R-

  7. Pingback: Spreadubuntu Logo 2 « Thorwil's

  8. 8 is the best

