Flattr

Users of the online service Flattr pay a small monthly amount and then click buttons associated to things to share out the money among the authors of those things. A thing can be anything you can link to, but is meant to be about specific content or a project.

If you don’t give, you can’t receive.

The minimum is 2 Euros per month. Flattr itself takes 10% of the revenue, to keep the service afloat, as they say (I hope they will lower it, once there are more participators) . You can add money to your Flattr account via Moneybookers and PayPal.

I had been considering to take part already, and then andrewsomething suggested it in a comment, saying it seems to be all the rage these days.

For now, I just added one button for my blog, also appearing in this post, but you might want to think of one of these as a reason to use it😉


Flattr this

There’s a number of Free Software projects registered. For example SparkleShare. If you’re into music production on Linux, Ingen and Qtractor could become things of your appreciation.

Every flattr will be appreciated! I might well end up sharing it all out again.

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

