Ubuntu Mini Remix Logo

3 years ago I created a logo for the Ubuntu Customization Kit. Now, the UCK leader Fabrizio Balliano asked me for a logo for another project, the Ubuntu Mini Remix. It’s a livecd containing only a minimal, required set of software, to be used as base for customization.

Concept for the logo: have a core / signify leaving something out / using just a part at the base. I quickly arrived at geometry derived from the Circle of Friends logo. The turquoise color offers a nice balance with the Ubuntu orange and signifies light weight. Fabrizio chose the shaded version at the bottom:

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

One Response to Ubuntu Mini Remix Logo

  1. Pingback: Ubuntu Remix Italiano, Customization Kit, Mini Remix « Thorwil's