DebConf 12 Nicaragua (Bid) Logo

The Ubuntu Nicaragua LoCo Team has teamed up with the local Debian community in order to present a bid for hosting the Debconf 12 event.

Leandro Gómez asked for help with a logo on the ubuntu-art mailing list. The design had to pick up elements of the Debian logo and show a relation to Nicaragua.

Looking for something typical for Nicaragua, something with an emotional quality, I found the Motmot.

After presenting a well-received draft, I refined my design with custom type, keeping cues from the Debian logo-type, but simplifying and straightening it to move the feel in a more precise and technical direction.

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

2 Responses to DebConf 12 Nicaragua (Bid) Logo

  1. Hazel Bojorge Reyes says:

    Excelente!

  2. Pingback: DebConf12: Propuesta Nicaragua | My blog