Music: Gleshnor

Sugar-coated electronic rasp.

This project started as a test of Ardour 3’s new MIDI and synth-plugin features (still in beta). In this role, it served in uncovering and fixing a number of issues and grew into something a little more ambitious over time.

The kick, bass and lead all come from instances of Calf‘s Monosynth.

When thinking about what I could draw as a cover image, Driddee jumped into my mind. Similar to the music, creating this image was a test run, with Krita. Took a bit to get comfortable with it, but now I’m rather pleased. I need more practice, obviously 🙂

Other formats, the entire Ardour session as well as a track-by-track export (wavpack format) are available via archive.org.

Creative Commons License
Gleshnor and Driddee by Thorsten Wilms are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.


Flattr this

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

Comments are closed.