Ubuntu Countdown 10.10

The countdown banners for Ubuntu 10.10 are up now. This time, they don’t require JavaScript and thus work fine even on WordPress.com blogs such as this one 🙂

By Martín Césare:
The next version of Ubuntu is coming soon

Alejandro Rojas:
The next version of Ubuntu is coming soon

Koichi Akabe:
The next version of Ubuntu is coming soon

My own work:
The next version of Ubuntu is coming soon

Get the codes on the Ubuntu Countdown page.

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

11 Responses to Ubuntu Countdown 10.10

  1. Brett says:

    Interesting, before I even knew it was your work, I chose your out of the four and put it up on http://brettalton.com and http://blog.brettalton.com !! I love your art!!

  2. Pingback: Dirks Logbuch

  3. Bigbrovar says:

    I can not seem to find a countdown for kubuntu 😦

  4. nirwana says:

    I am looking for a smaller countdown banner.
    It should fit within 234×60 pixels, so I can display it on top of http://ubuntu.startpagina.nl
    I hope someone can also provide a smaller banner.

  5. Tim Goodwin says:

    The counters don’t all appear to work. On the above page, one says 24 days (wrong), one 23 days (wrong) and the other two are right at 20 days (posted as of 20th September). So something’s not updating.

    • thorwil says:

      They all work for me. Though I just asked and there is a known issue with caching, that needs to be investigated.

      • Tim Goodwin says:

        It does indeed seem to be a problem with caching (I’m using Firefox under Karmic). Clearing the cache does result in the correct number of days being shown. This is a real pain to have to do manually – the whole point of having a counter is for it to automatically count down. Is there a fix in the pipeline?

  6. Tim Goodwin says:

    Now all the banners have gone. Removed?