Ardour Button

Seems like several Ardour developers like the new Pro Tools 8 look, especially the buttons. I have been asked to mimic them in SVG. Took a little freedom, as I don’t think plain copying is a good idea.

ardour_button

The focused variants would only be needed for dialogs.

About thorwil
I'm a designer from Germany. My main interests are visual and interaction design, free/open-source software and (electronic) music.

4 Responses to Ardour Button

  1. Hans Baier says:

    Where are the svgs?

  2. bennyp says:

    looking good! I;d like to see a stronger coloured border on the focused buttons. Ardour so far has a red theme, no?

  3. Dieter_be says:

    It looks nice, but QT-ish. I’m curious how you can make things with such fancy graphics fit in a gtk environment, which is by nature more “keep it simple and effective”
    At least that’s the way I see it.

  4. Daniel Holm says:

    It looks real nice!
    And I agree with Dieter_be